The Meaning of Decadence

This week takes me to DC and Chicago for work. I’m not all that thrilled about the travel schedule and my feet already hurt from too many hours standing on the paltry convention floor rug. But then I checked into my hotel and all my pains and stress left.

Somehow I ended up with The Presidential Suite. It says so on the door.

photo

Inside there’s a fireplace and a wine refrigerator (empty alas). The suite has 3 TVs, including a little one perched above the bathroom door so you can watch from the spa tub.

photo

Luckily, Lush (my favorite bath things store) has a shop in Georgetown. Luckily, said shop was 9 blocks down M from my hotel.

I’m only here one night, but I plan to relax and enjoy the luck of the suite.

Edited to add that the spa part of the spa tub didn’t work and the tub was actually too big for short me to full relax without drowning. Still it was lurvely.


Leave a Reply

