ORK: We’re Free (kind of)

We interupt your regularly scheduled Aruba travelogue for this Operation Rescue Kitty update.

How come Callie gets the box seats?
How come Callie gets the box seats?

Sky went to his new home last Tuesday. He’s living with one of my neighbors. The other three adjusted pretty well to his absence. Although the other neighbor saw Smokey and Moss nursing off Callie. And I spotted Moss doing it today. I don’t think she has any milk, but it seems to keep everyone happy so what the heck.

Besides, Callie has a new place to live, too. The neighbor found her a place to live and she moves out on July 30. That means I just need homes for Smokey and Moss.

It just looks safer under there.
It just looks safer under there.

Today I finished clearing out the cat room of anything I really cared about. Holiday items and my parent’s china are safely in the library. All three remaining kittens were removed from the cage to the bed where they chowed down on some wet food.

Then came the fun part: taking down the cage from the support the neighbors had rigged while I was away. This probably would have been easier with someone else to life it off the sawhorses, but I manhandled it down without any damage but with lots of noise and scared kitties.

The hope now is that the kittens explore a little bit and learn where the litter box is. Oh, and it would be great if they didn’t claw through the screen windows. And I guess I should get another window fan and possibly an air conditioner to keep the room cool since the door is definitely not going to be opened.

We're out of the cage and she's still taking pictures?
We're out of the cage and she's still taking pictures?
One thought on “ORK: We’re Free (kind of)

Leave a Reply

