The First Link Collection of 2010

Yes, it’s 31 days into the new year. I could tell you I haven’t been captivated by any new sites on the ‘net, but we all know the truth – I’m lazy.

New sites came and went in my limited attention span, and I forgot to bookmark them for the blog or bookmarked them but never got around to blogging. If I were the type of person who made (and/or kept resolutions), I’d make one to blog daily or weekly. But simply making a list of resolutions also requires I address the lazy thing.

In any case, here are some links that I deemed worthy of sharing. Click on the bold headlines to check them out.

Nic Cage As Everyone
“Founded on the belief that everything in life would be better with a little more Nic Cage, the most unique and versatile actor of his generation.” Not all are hits, but few are complete misses. Plus the Photoshop jobs are pretty decent.

Dante Meets Family Circus
I was never a big fan of Family Circus in the Sunday funny papers. They were kind of “eh,” except for the map ones. The ones where Billy lost something and a series of Xs showed you everywhere he looked for his missing baseball hat and the distractions that caught his eye. They were fun. Anyway, Dante Meets Family Circus (which picks up from Scott Meets Family Circus – go back in the archives) introduces a new character to the family. It’s not laugh-out-loud funny, but it’s amusing. And I like the one where Billy or Jeffy asks Dad why he’s lying on the bed sobbing.

Catch Up on Lost
The last season of Lost premieres tomorrow night. Sadly, the show will reach its finale before the much-hyped zombie season. For those of you who forgot what came before and those of you who unwisely chose Feb. 2 as the day to start watching Lost for this first time, here’s a recap. I wish my family get togethers were like this.

Accordion Magic
I’ll close this pop-culture edition of Links No One But Tammy Cares About with a musical tribute to Star Wars. It’s from WNET’s NY On the Clock series, which profiles “the New Yorkers who make [the] city great.”

Leave a Reply

