Mortensen

Yes, today’s poem is from that Viggo Mortensen. And, yes, I checked out his poetry based solely on liking him as an actor.

Then it turned out I liked his poetry. And his photography, which illustrates the poetry collections.

Then I wanted to hate him in the way I always want to hate people who aren’t just talented and successful in one area but manage to excel at many different things.

Then I decided I should be a better person that that and applaud others’ accomplishments while celebrating my own (did the dishes and vacuumed yesterday!).

Then I went back to wanting to hate Mortensen.

Leave a Reply

