The New TV Season Approaches

Ah, May. Time of sweeps. Time of upfronts. Time of judgment day. Coincidence? Doubtful.

The major networks announced their lineups for next season this week. They included descriptions of shows set to come on in the midseason, meaning a couple of their surefire hits for the fall will be canceled before you carve the Thanksgiving turkey.

A couple of years ago, I broke down the new season and offered my predictions of what would be renewed, what would be cancelled and what would squeak by thanks to the According to Jim Rule.

I’m putting together another overview, but in the meantime, check out the past post. My record is sketchy, but I hope it’s entertaining. Start with Modern Day Muggs and click the arrows to navigate through the rest of the 2009 new shows.

2 thoughts on “The New TV Season Approaches

  1. I think your previous predictions were pretty good and I’m looking forward to these. I have always respected your opinion on all things Books, Movies and TV.

Leave a Reply

