Palma’s Thoughts

While crossposting my review of The Map of Time to Amazon, I came across a letter from Félix Palma to Amazon readers on why he wrote the novel.

It doesn’t change my opinion of his book. If anything, it strengthens it. The novel he wanted to write, the one where he “gets into [Wells’] head,” that’s the novel I wanted to read. I wanted The Map of Time to more fully explore Palma’s notion of writing about imagination saving lives.

Maybe that’ll happen in his next book

2 thoughts on “Palma’s Thoughts

Leave a Reply

