Ankle Update

A quick update to yesterday’s post.

I had X-rays this morning and about 5 hours later, the NP’s secretary called to tell me there was no fracture, but I should get the air splint and keep my foot elevated and not bearing weight for 24 hours. All of which sounded good, except I was in the car on my way to work for the afternoon.

I spent about an hour there before heading to the saddest pharmacy on Earth to pick up my $80 air cast (please let there be a resale value for this on ebay) and then hit the supermarket for snacks for tomorrow since I’ll be flat on my back and not in that enjoyable way so get your minds out of the gutters!

Have ideas on how I should spend the next 24 nonweight-bearing hours? Leave a comment.

3 thoughts on “Ankle Update

  1. First of all, I am glad you didn’t have a break and I hope you feel better soon.

    Secondly, I am intrigued as to where the saddest pharmacy on Earth is located.

    Thirdly, spend that 24 hours playing video games and sleeping.

    Also baking. Chocolate chip cookies. Just crawl around the kitchen, you can do it.

Leave a Reply

