Adventure Awaits

Image by banyek via FlickrToday I am thankful for adventure. When this post goes live, I’ll be at a cruising altitude on my way to Phoenix to catch another plane and continue west.

I’ll be looking at the patchwork Midwest and looking forward to seeing the Rocky Mountains rise up beneath me. Books will be read. Naps will be taken. Maybe I’ll have an interesting conversation with the person sitting next to me.

I’m not 100% sure what the weekend will entail, but I know it will be a good one. I’ll see things I haven’t seen before. Learn some new things about nature and art and history and science and who knows what else. There will be good food, good weather and good company.

I love adventure.

Leave a Reply

