Rebooting Report Card – August

I should wait until tomorrow to put together the report card for the month, but it’s so abysmal that capturing any data from today is pointless.

Attachment-1
No more sad stick figures!

Eat better/get healthier involves cooking at home more and going to the gym regularly. I made it to the gym once. Once!!! There was a lot of eating out or grabbing takeout and too many dinners of saltine crackers and cheese. Sigh.

As far as writing goes, I kept up with weekly blog posts but that’s it. Good news is that I stumbled across notes for something that still seems worthwhile. I need to make it more active.

I did nothing with friends beyond liking Facebook posts and setting up future outings. I hung out with my sister and boyfriend. Must get out of the house and comfort zone more.

I made some small progress on house projects. There’s a light at the end of the basement tunnel. It’s possible that if I apply myself I can get most of it cleared out over the long weekend.

I’m at the stage where I’m regretting making this whole reboot thing public. I thought I could crow about successes instead of wanting to hide from the shame. I guess that’s the point. How many months can I post sad Post-its of stick-figure Tammy? Here’s to a better month in September.

Edited to add that in spite of my month-long fail, I did read 19 books. Oh, maybe that’s why nothing else got done.

2 thoughts on “Rebooting Report Card – August

  1. Weren’t you out of the state for over a quarter of you weekends? Wasnt 10% of the remaining weekend days spent doing birthday stuff?

    I think you should get a NA this month.

Leave a Reply

